Draw me closer to you Lord, to hear
            Your voice, the whisper in my ear
                        A gentle touch

To see the world through God’s eyes, the pain
            The joys, a hand reaching out
                        Bringing redemption

Help me to know You more – to show You more
            To those in need of life, a breath away
                        From forever

Teach me Your ways, to put Your words at the
            Core of my life, of my walk, of my words
                        My thoughts

Make Your precepts my lamp, Your words my
            Path, to walk, to run, to stop, and
                        Give encouragement

To guide others to You, away from destruction
            And wrath, to follow – learning to follow
                        Your cloud out of the desert

Draw me closer, into Your arms, to sit at Your         
            Throne, to trust in Your faithfulness
                        To make You my own

Ben lost his battle with cancer and died yesterday. He was only 35 years old and had a beautiful wife and two little children. He was a friend and a man of God who changed lives everyday. He gave all of himself to see God change the lives of those around him. His talents were for God’s glory, his hope was to see souls saved and restored to God by the blood of the Lamb and the word of his testimony. He fought the good fight. He won souls, he returned to God his talents with much increase.  He will be missed and mourned here on earth by many. He has entered into that rest that all who put their hope in Christ desire to enter someday. He is rejoicing in the presence of his Savior today. The party has started. True freedom has been reached. Ben, give Jesus a high five for all of us.